About Us

The Mission of the Milton Historical Society is to collect, preserve, interpret, and promote the unique history of the City of Milton through accurate biographical, architectural and historical information, markers, artifacts, photographs and videos.  It will make its resources available to the general public and researchers in a variety of ways including a Milton Historical Center located in downtown Crabapple.

The Milton Historical Society will encourage understanding of our community's past and will be a source for research and learning.  We will actively safeguard and share our history to enrich the lives of current and future generations.

The Society’s first project, funded by the City, was the preparation and installation of 28 historical markers throughout the city (see photos below).  The second project will be an interactive digital story map providing locations of these important sites supplemented with background information and photos.

(Photo provided by Brenda Mosteller Pinkerton Clapp)

Mosteller brothers of Crabapple in the early 1900s.

Historical Marker Project

Our Board of Directors

Jeff Dufresne, President

Carl Jackson, Vice President

Joan Borzilleri, Secretary

Robert Sorcabal, Treasurer

Mark Amick

Kathy Beck

James Farris

Byron Foster

Kim Gauger

Bill Lusk

Karen Thurman

Director Emeritus

Bob Meyers

Resident Historian


Connie Mashburn

Our 2020 Patrons

Mark & Amy Amick

Jeff & Josephine Dufresne

Felton Anderson Herbert

Johnny Herbert

Bill Lusk

Robert Meyers

Adam Orkin

Charlie Roberts

Sarah Roberts

Kevin & Marsha Spear

Karen Thurman


Kathy Beck

Philip Beck

Jim & Linda Farris

Byron & Laura Foster




Marc & Sheree Arrington

Laura Bentley

Wayne Boston

Mary & Greg Cronk

Lara Dolan

Seth Garrett

Clyde Hewitt

Peyton Jamison

Courtney LaFon

Ed & Mary Jo Malowney

Barry & Suzanne Mansell

Paul Moore

Robert & Jennifer Sorcabal

Lithic Genealogy Group

Orkin Foundation

Mark Amick

Kathy & Philip Beck

Joan Borzilleri

Seth Chandlee

Jessica & Warren Cheely

Amy Christiansen

Jeff & Josephine Dufresne

Jim Farris

Byron Foster

Kim & Tom Gauger

Heather & Joe Killingsworth

Bill Lusk

Connie Mashburn

Robert Meyers

Pat Miller

Curtis Mills

Adam Orkin

Mary Ann & Clarke Otten

Dawn & Keith Reed

Ron Rondem

Kevin Spear

Karen Thurman

Ron Wallace

Elizabeth Montgomery

Lynn Tinley


Milton Historical Society

Proud Member of AASHL

Mailing Address:

12460 Crabapple Road, Suite 202-509

Milton, GA 30004

Headquarters Street Address  - PLEASE DO not send mail to this address

12670 Crabapple Road, Suite 105, Milton, GA 30004